Hello Holborn!

Hello! So, it’s been a while… as you can tell from the cobwebs on my ‘Archives’ list, I disappeared sometime in 2012 never to be found again. If you read my blog back then, you probably remember me going somewhat AWOL every so often – that sort of sums up, quite accurately, how I’ve felt about my life for the past five years, I would say!

There aren’t really any mind blowing reasons for it, other than the fact I have moved house a staggering nine times in the past five years, which is enough to make anyone’s head spin! It really just meant that I didn’t feel I had the brain capacity to channel my creativity properly. Anyway, I am extremely glad that all of this upheaval has come to an end – I have been in my current flat for just over a year, which is the longest I’ve been in one place since 2008, and it feels absolutely amazing!

After teetering around the idea for some time, I decided that London is where I belong. And so here I am! Nicely settled into a somewhat comfortable lifestyle, I am really excited to work on building foundations for the future. It is now that I feel ready to share my life a little bit again with all of you wonderful ladies and gents, and with much more inspiration up here, this has been a long time coming…

I have to thank a friend of mine, April for persisting to convince me to start blogging again. There have been times when I have come to the conclusion that “I’m just too lazy to blog!”, and yet that little niggle just didn’t really let up in the back of my mind. And I have April to thank for that! And these photographs too. This may not be so bad after all, huh?!

The blog is still taking shape gradually as I pull it all together again – every system seems to have changed almost unrecognisably over the past few years… on par only with how quickly the Kardashians seemingly change their noses/lips/other assets. No offense to them of course, but you get the idea! so please bear with me a little bit, and I’ll be seeing you again soon!

Dress – Aqua // Sandals – Primark // Bag – eBay // Sunglasses – Sunglasses // Choker – eBay // Nail Varnish – ‘Chili’ by Barry M // Lipstick – Kate Moss for Rimmel

Leave a comment