Leafy Greens




This dress has become one of my wardrobe staples since I bought it a few weeks back – the colour is gorgeous and I’ve found it easy to convert it from a daytime dress to a going out one, so it was well worth the meager £15 (Primark) I paid for it… you know I’m a sucker for a bargain! The little gold buttons reminded me of some pieces I’ve been seeing them on from Mulberry lately – always an extra added appeal to me to me when something looks a bit Mulberry-esque!

One of the other things I really enjoy looking at besides people’s outfits and adventures on blogs is their food! I’m not a huge foodie myself, but seeing some tasty dishes photographed nicely does get my appetite sparked up and also inspires me to ditch those horrible microwave meals in favour of something a little bit more nutritious! When you’re a student, living and socializing with other students, it can be easy to think that everyone is eating the same junk you are… so I guess I’ve been proven wrong!

Being healthy is something that’s really important to me, but that doesn’t mean I’m all that good at following it through when it comes to food! That’s why I’ve decided to seize the day and make something which will actually do me some good, and it was actually a really nice change from my usual favourites – pasta, baked potato with beans and cheese etc – and isn’t it amazing how good food looks so much nicer too? Yummmm.

I’m a vegetarian, and often end up feeling quite run down so I really want to try out some new healthy dishes, so if anyone has any recommendations, that would be amazing! It feels so good to finally have some time off without being back at my old supermarket job, which means for the first time in ages I feel like I can get a bit creative and learn some new recipes etc – summer is so useful : )

Thanks to all of you who have come back and visited again, I know I’m a bit of an inconsistent blogger, but now I’m 2/3 of my way through uni I’m really enjoying being back!

P.S If anyone would like to see a step by step little guide on how to make up a Salmon lunch, drop a comment, I’ve been wanting to have a go at one for a while!

7 thoughts on “Leafy Greens

  1. mmm your salmon looks delicious. I love salmon – although it’s quite expensive it’s so easy to cook and so good for you too! I like adding a bit of garlic on top, or a honey/soy sauce glaze, but I’d love some more tips on how to do different things with it from you!

  2. Your food looks so so tasty! And I adore green too, that shade is wonderful!
    I am rather enjoying London dear, but I’ll go to Portugal next week. Although when I get back we should definitely meet!

Leave a comment